TEDx Duke Talk Tomorrow!

I am very honored to have been invited to speak at the TEDx Duke event entitled “Just Imagine.”



You can access the TEDx Duke page here.


In keeping with the theme, the title of my talk is “Preparing our Children for a World we Can Barely Imagine”

I have worked very hard to boil own all I have learned about the impact that technology is having on humanity into a 12 minute story that I hope people will find compelling.

This was an incredibly fun and liberating activity as I had the opportunity to partner with one of the most creative and intelligent people I know, Gary Zamchick, on this project. Gary is an incredible visualizer and we spent a few long sessions talking through the narrative and getting the right set of graphics to go along.

If you want to see the talk live, I go on at about 1:25 PM tomorrow, Saturday, April 2….you can catch the UStream here.

I hope you can drop in virtually to see what Gary and I have cooked up.

I will post my charts and a link to the talk once done.

Wish me luck!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

