Virtual Worlds Best Practices in Education Keynote

Last Saturday, Karl and I had the privilege of keynoting the VWBPE conference.

Over 5000 avatars attended the conference in Second Life and treet.tv has done a wonderful job of editing the presentations. I highly recommend checking these talks out.

Karl has a very interesting blog called “I Have Seen the Future of Conferences….and it is 3D!” that talks about his experience at VWBPE last week.

Here is the video of Karl and I in action:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Click HERE to check out the other cool talks from the VWBPE conference.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Very interesting,

    A shame I missed it. Great proof of Virtual Collaboration in action.

    Reply
  2. I fly a Cessna 210 around 50+ hrs each year. I believed I was acquiring a 5% rebate around the Av Fuel I purchased. No this kind of Luck REBATES finish following the initial couple of months should you use yoiur card for fuel quite significantly. BOOYEAH???? I say BOO HOO.

    Reply
  3. mechin

     /  March 7, 2012

    i’m a student i have read “Adapting a Virtual World for Theatrical Performance” But i don’t understand Virtual World Management system(VWMS) Could you help me to describe VWMS ? I want to know some content about VWMS. Help me please!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

