Speechless in Mysore – Ruminating on TED India

tedindia

Sitting in Bangalore hotel after the most fantastic four days at TED India.

Still processing a lot after these intense four days…..will no doubt blog more about this as I put the pieces of wisdom together in a more coherent way. TED is such an assault on all the senses, and this was even more true given that it was held in India.

I had the honor of presenting a TED University session and, although, I did not get my last slide in, I think I got my message across. I was talking about the Virginia Tech tragedy and how Web 2.0/3D Technologies figured into the back and forth between Mainstream Media Frenzy and Social Media Compassion. I will get a version up on YouTube by the end of next week.

The tagline for TED India was “The Future Beckons” and let me tell you it most certainly does for this wonderful Pluralistic Democracy. Yes there are a number of issues to be addressed: Getting growth and its economic windfall to flow to the bottom of the pyramid, getting better infrastructure in place and taking care of the natural resources in this beautiful land while experiencing huge growth, but after TED my impression is that India has all its bases covered.

Thanks to the TED team for pulling off an awesome conference.

To check out the experience you can see cool pictures here.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I wish I was there! That was an impressive summary.

    …and let me tell you it most certainly does for his wonderful Pluralistic Democracy.
    A small correction, hope you won’t mind. India is referred to as “her” and not “his” in practice.

    Reply
  2. SKJ

     /  November 11, 2009

    check out my blog if you are interested – i was there, blogged five days live and then round it up with the benefit of some thought and reflection

    www. womaninhavana.wordpress.com

    glad you enjoyed it – your blog was automatically generated at the end of mine

    Reply

Leave a Reply

