Tony’s Take on Webvolution

A while back I wrapped some text around a model that I developed with Jim Spohrer at IBM Research that tries to explain how the web is evolving and how is impacting, well, everything ; )

You can re-read that post here

Well, if a picture tells a thousand words, a movie may tells even more (especially if it is me at 2AM in some strange state between alertness and dreaming).

I originally put this piece together in Articulate but could not figure out how to publish it to WordPress (again probably due to lack of sleep). So I gave up and dropped it into Vegas, rendered it and posted on YouTube.

If anyone can get me over the hump in terms of posting Articulate files to the blog (Jay? Mark?) I would really appreciate it. I found it very user friendly to create with all the functions embedded right into PPT and the version on my desktop really does work well.

Anyway, another nine minute rant on Webvolution awaits right if you are up to it! I am going to bed at a reasonable hour for a change.

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Hi Tony – Thanks for sharing your thoughts on webvolution. The last part on the changing role of the enterprise providing value transfer platforms and orchestrating value transfer is particularly interesting. Lots of food for thought. Once again, thanks, Jen

    Reply
  2. Very thought provoking, but aroused my skepticism. I’ve posted some thoughts on a Myspace blog, in the tradtion of Myspace, they aren’t detailed or rigorous:

    http://blog.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.view&friendID=73081854&blogID=311414097

    Reply
  3. Hi! Do you know if they make any plugins to assist with Search Engine Optimization? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good gains. If you know of any please share. Appreciate it!

    Reply
  1. eduFutureBlog» Blog Archive » Das spielerische Universum
  2. i3Dm » Web 1.0 -> 2.0 -> 3Di
  3. Learning Environment Design: Design for “instruction” vs design for a “learning environment” « Learning Journal

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

